Looking back on the tournee 2014

ROCK MEETS CLASSIC - TOURNEE 2014

PHOTOGALLERY

TRAILER

Tour 2014

Rock meets Classic

feat. a big Orchestra and Rock-Band

ROCK MEETS CLASSIC – Most successful edition ended this Saturday with a brilliant last show in Dresden

Würzburg – The fifth edition of Rock meets Classic ended last Saturday with a frenetically celebrated show in Dresden. It’s been the most successful season of this unique event so far. More than 60.000 spectators watched Alice Cooper, Kim Wilde, Bernie Shaw & Mick Box, Joe Lynn Turner and Midge Ure perform a three-hour-long marathon concert together with the Bohemian Symphony Orchestra Prague and the Mat Sinner Band. Several venues have been completely sold out in advance.
“We are very happy about the best-selling Rock meets Classic Tour 2014” said promotion manager Manfred Hertlein. “The growing success shows us that the audience experiences the concerts as a memorable event, looking forward to it year after year. Rock meets Classic continued to establish its reputation as a fixed brand in the tour- and concert-business.
 
At the beginning of each year, Rock meets Classic offers an incomparable fusion of big rock-songs and emotionally loaded classical music. To present as many rock-world-hits as possible, where rock- and classical music amalgamate into one, is always a set goal of the wide arrangement of artists.
“Choosing the artists is never easy. You have to know the audiences’ expectations clearly and match those with the right mix of artists” stated Hertlein. A more than successful combination for this years tour. Making it possible to watch and feel chart-breakers like “School’s Out” by Alice Cooper, “Cambodia” by Kim Wilde or “Lady in Black” by Uriah Heep as Classic-Rock-Versions that have never been seen before. The reactions of both, the audience and the media, has been frenetically. The newspaper Mittelbayrische Zeitung greeted the tour with the headline “A rock-explosion for granddad and son”; the tour opening reaches out to “another dimension of art” praised the Süddeutsche Zeitung, in respective of Alice Coopers’ show.
 
Exact planning of a 2015 tour is currently in planning.

EVENTS & TICKETS

09.03.14 Berlin - Tempodrom
11.03.14 Frankfurt - Jahrhunderthalle
12.03.14 Neu-Ulm - ratiopharm arena
13.03.14 Nuremberg - Arena Nürnberger Versich...
14.03.14 Wurzburg - s. Oliver Arena
16.03.14 Passau - Dreiländerhalle
18.03.14 Mannheim - SAP Arena
19.03.14 Kempten - bigBOX Allgäu
20.03.14 Munich - Olympiahalle
22.03.14 Regensburg - Donau-Arena
23.03.14 Zurich - Club Hallenstadion
25.03.14 Straßburg - Zenith
26.03.14 Innsbruck - Olympiahalle Innsbruck
27.03.14 Ingolstadt - Saturn Arena
29.03.14 Halle/Westfalen - Gerry Weber Stadion
30.03.14 Leipzig - Arena Leipzig
01.04.14 Hamburg - Barclaycard Arena
02.04.14 Essen - Grugahalle
04.04.14 Stuttgart - Porsche Arena
05.04.14 Dresden - Messe Halle 1

Presented by:

Rückblick auf die Tournee 2014

ROCK MEETS CLASSIC - TOURNEE 2014

FOTOGALERIE

TRAILER

Tournee 2014

Rock meets Classic

mit großem Orchester & Rockband

ROCK MEETS CLASSIC – Erfolgreichste Ausgabe bislang endete diesen Samstag mit einer fulminanten Show in Dresden
 
Würzburg – Vergangenen Samstag endete die mittlerweile fünfte Ausgabe von Rock Meets Classic mit einer frenetisch gefeierten Show in Dresden. Es war die bislang erfolgreichste Ausgabe des einzigartigen Konzert-Events. Mehr als 60.000 Besucher sahen Alice Cooper, Kim Wilde, Bernie Shaw und Mick Box, Joe Lynn Turner und Midge Ure gemeinsam mit dem Prager Symphonieorchester und der Mat Sinner Band in einem mehr als dreistündigen Konzertmarathon. Etliche Hallen waren bereits im Vorfeld restlos ausverkauft.
"Wir freuen uns über die bislang bestverkaufteste Rock Meets Classic-Ausgabe", so Veranstalter Manfred Hertlein. "Der stetig wachsende Erfolg zeigt uns, dass das Publikum die Konzerte als unvergessliches Erlebnis wahrnimmt, auf das man sich Jahr für Jahr freuen kann. Rock Meets Classic hat sich durch den noch einmal ausgebauten Erfolg in diesem Jahr weiter zu einer festen Marke im Tourneegeschäft etabliert."
 
Jeweils zum Jahresanfang bietet Rock Meets Classic eine unvergleichliche Fusion aus großen Rock-Klassikern und emotionsgelandener, klassischer Musik. Die Auswahl der Künstler berücksichtigt dabei immer das Ziel, den Besuchern so viele Rock-Welthits wie nur möglich zu präsentieren, in denen schließlich Rockmusik und Klassik ineinander verschmelzen. "Wir machen es uns mit der Wahl der Gastmusiker nicht leicht, sondern überlegen ganz genau, was das Publikum erwartet und womit wir eine möglichst gelungene Mischung schaffen können", so Hertlein. Eine Mischung, die in diesem Jahr mehr als geglückt war. So erlebten die Besucher Welthits wie "School ´s Out" von Alice Cooper, "Cambodia" von Kim Wilde oder "Lady In Black" von Uriah Heep in bislang nie dagewesenen Klassik-Rock-Versionen. Die Reaktionen sowohl vom Publikum als auch der Presse waren allerorts frenetisch. Als "Rockspektakel für Opa und Enkel" betitelte die Mittelbayerische Zeitung beispielsweise die Tournee, als Eröffnung einer "neuen Perspektive auf seine Kunstfigur" lobte die Süddeutsche Zeitung insbesondere den Auftritt von Alice Cooper.
 
Die Planungen für das nächste Jahr sind bereits angelaufen.
 
 

TERMINE & TICKETS

09.03.14 Berlin - Tempodrom
11.03.14 Frankfurt am Main - Jahrhunderthalle
12.03.14 Neu-Ulm - ratiopharm arena
13.03.14 Nürnberg - Arena Nürnberger Versich...
14.03.14 Würzburg - s. Oliver Arena
16.03.14 Passau - Dreiländerhalle
18.03.14 Mannheim - SAP Arena
19.03.14 Kempten - bigBOX Allgäu
20.03.14 München - Olympiahalle
22.03.14 Regensburg - Donau-Arena
23.03.14 Zürich - Club Hallenstadion
25.03.14 Straßburg - Zenith
26.03.14 Innsbruck - Olympiahalle Innsbruck
27.03.14 Ingolstadt - Saturn Arena
29.03.14 Halle/Westfalen - Gerry Weber Stadion
30.03.14 Leipzig - Arena Leipzig
01.04.14 Hamburg - Barclaycard Arena
02.04.14 Essen - Grugahalle
04.04.14 Stuttgart - Porsche Arena
05.04.14 Dresden - Messe Halle 1

Präsentiert von: