PHOTOGALLERY

VIDEO

THE SHOW

ON TOUR 2017


The 8th edition of the original “Rock meets Classic” is touring again! With 15 shows in Germany and one show in Switzerland, Rock meets Classic will – once again – feature the crème de la crème of rock-music.


The presale of the 2017’s Lineup has started and is already a hot topic for the audience.
Rock meets Classic 2017 is staring music legends such as the 4-times Grammy winner and previous member of the Eagles - Don Felder, who wrote world-hits “Hotel California” or “Take it Easy”, as well as one of the best songwriters of the 80`s, Rick Springfield, who’s considered to be the creator of some of the finest power-pop hits like “Jessies Girl” or “Celebrate Youth”.
Steve Lukather, member of the rock band TOTO, and writer of anthems like “Africa”, “Rosanna”, or “Hold the line” is also going to join the Rock meets Classic family again. The member of the Musicians Hall of Fame and holder of the title ”best guitarists of all times” is sure to be one great addition to this years’ line up.


The Lineup also includes two real Power-Duos: Mick Box & Bernie Shaw from Uriah Heep, as well as Bob Catley & Tony Clarkin from Magnum, which perform their timeless songs with distinctive voices and melodic Hard rock.


Tour promoter Manfred Hertlein about the upcoming tour: “Every year we increase our ticket sales but this years’ presale beats all previous records. We want to say thank you to all our fans! It makes us very proud that we’re able to deliver such a high-quality show!"


Rock meets Classic turned itself into a brand in the last few years and the next shows can also keep up with the terrific vibe of the past. The legendary cross-over-project combines emotional Classic with world-famous Rock-Songs and turns it into a three-hour program.


This very specific ambiance develops through some extraordinary interpretations of number one hits performed by the Mat Sinner Band under the direction of Mat Sinner and in association with the Bohemian Symphony Orchestra Prague.
You can look forward to an international concert-experience with some of the greatest songs of all time.


With musical legends like:
Don Felder (formerly of The Eagles)
Steve Lukather (Toto)
Rick Springfield (very special guest)
Mick Box & Bernie Shaw (Uriah Heep)
Bob Catley & Tony Clarkin (Magnum)
 

"The Original Songs" on CD - Out now!

 

VOL. 1 - ORDER NOW >>>  /  VOL. 2 - ORDER NOW >>>

THE SOLOISTS

Don Felder (formely of The Eagles)

Steve Lukather (Toto)

Rick Springfield (Very Special Guest)

Mick Box & Bernie Shaw (Uriah Heep)

Bob Catley & Tony Clarkin (Magnum)

EVENTS & TICKETS

30.03.17 Trier - Arena TICKETS
31.03.17 Wurzburg - s. Oliver Arena TICKETS
01.04.17 Regensburg - Donau-Arena TICKETS
02.04.17 Munich - Olympiahalle TICKETS
04.04.17 Neu-Ulm - ratiopharm arena TICKETS
05.04.17 Passau - Dreiländerhalle TICKETS
06.04.17 Ingolstadt - Saturn Arena TICKETS
07.04.17 Halle/Westfalen - Gerry Weber Stadion TICKETS
08.04.17 Berlin - Tempodrom TICKETS
10.04.17 Koblenz - Conlog Arena TICKETS
11.04.17 Kempten - BigBox TICKETS
12.04.17 Nuremberg - Frankenhalle TICKETS
13.04.17 Wetzlar - Rittal Arena TICKETS
15.04.17 Frankfurt - Jahrhunderthalle TICKETS
17.04.17 Bamberg - brose Arena TICKETS
18.04.17 Zurich - Hallenstadion DETAILS

FACEBOOK

PRESS

For press information please register here: www.tourneen.com/en/Press.html

Presented by:

FOTOGALERIE

VIDEO

DIE SHOW

ON TOUR 2017

Die achte Auflage des Originals kehrt zurück: Mit 15 Shows in Deutschland und einer Show in der Schweiz schließt Rock meets Classic direkt an den Erfolg der letztjährigen Tourneen an.

Schon der Vorverkaufs-Start lässt erahnen, dass die Künstlerauswahl 2017 erneut den Nerv von Fans und Zuschauern trifft.

Mit Musik-Legenden wie dem 4-fachen Grammy Gewinner und ehemaligen Mitglied der Eagles - Don Felder, der sich unter anderem für den Welthit „Hotel California“ verantwortlich zeichnet sowie einem der besten Songschreiber der 80ger Jahre, Rick Springfield, der mit Hits wie „Jessie’s Girl“ oder „Celebrate Youth“ eine ganze Generation an Musikliebhabern beeinflusste, können sich die Fans auf Großes gefasst machen.

Der Rock meets Classic Familie schließt sich in diesem Jahr auch wieder Steve Lukather an. Seines Zeichens Gründungsmitglied von TOTO, der nach seinem Erfolg 2014 als Wiederholungstäter die Rock meets Classic Bühne rockt. Hymnen wie „Afrika“, „Rosanna“ oder „Hold The Line“ machten ihn berühmt und garantierten ihm einen Platz in der Musicians Hall of Fame, als einer der besten 10 Gitarristen aller Zeiten.

Das LineUp wartet zusätzlich mit zwei echten Power-Duos auf: Mick Box & Bernie Shaw von Uriah Heep, sowie Bob Catley & Tony Clarkin von Magnum zelebrieren ihre zeitlosen Songs mit unverwechselbaren Stimmen und melodischem Hardrock.

Tourneeproduzent Manfred Hertlein zum kommenden Künstleraufgebot: „Wir konnten bislang Jahr für Jahr eine Steigerung in den Besucherzahlen verzeichnen. Der diesjährige Vorverkaufsstart bricht allerdings alle vorherigen Rekorde. Wir danken unseren zahlreichen Fans! Es macht uns sehr stolz eine so hochwertige Show liefern zu dürfen!“

Rock meets Classic konnte sich in den letzten Jahren fest als Marke beim Publikum etablieren. Mit der grandiosen Atmosphäre der letzten Jahre kann auch die zukünftige Show mithalten. Das legendäre Cross-Over-Projekt verknüpft in einem dreistündigen Programm gefühlvolle Klassik mit weltbekannten Rock-Songs.

Die besondere Stimmung liegt nicht zuletzt an den außergewöhnlichen Interpretationen der Welthits durch die Mat Sinner Band, unter der musikalischen Leitung von Mat Sinner, in Verbindung mit dem Bohemian Symphony Orchestra Prague.
Freuen Sie sich auf ein internationales Konzerterlebnis mit den größten Hits aller Zeiten.

Mit den Ikonen:

Don Felder (formerly of The Eagles)
Steve Lukather (Toto)
Rick Springfield (very special guest)
Mick Box & Bernie Shaw (Uriah Heep)
Bob Catley & Tony Clarkin (Magnum)

DIE CD´s ZUR TOURNEE - ab sofort im Handel erhältlich!

 

VOL.1 - JETZT BESTELLEN >>>  /  VOL.2 - JETZT BESTELLEN >>>

DIE SOLISTEN

DON FELDER (formely of THE EAGLES)

STEVE LUKATHER (TOTO)

RICK SPRINGFIELD (VERY SPECIAL GUEST)

MICK BOX & BERNIE SHAW (URIAH HEEP)

BOB CATLEY & TONY CLARKIN (MAGNUM)

TERMINE & TICKETS

30.03.17 Trier - Arena TICKETS
31.03.17 Würzburg - s. Oliver Arena TICKETS
01.04.17 Regensburg - Donau-Arena TICKETS
02.04.17 München - Olympiahalle TICKETS
04.04.17 Neu-Ulm - ratiopharm arena TICKETS
05.04.17 Passau - Dreiländerhalle TICKETS
06.04.17 Ingolstadt - Saturn Arena TICKETS
07.04.17 Halle/Westfalen - Gerry Weber Stadion TICKETS
08.04.17 Berlin - Tempodrom TICKETS
10.04.17 Koblenz - Conlog Arena TICKETS
11.04.17 Kempten - BigBox TICKETS
12.04.17 Nürnberg - Frankenhalle TICKETS
13.04.17 Wetzlar - Rittal Arena TICKETS
15.04.17 Frankfurt am Main - Jahrhunderthalle TICKETS
17.04.17 Bamberg - brose Arena TICKETS
18.04.17 Zürich - Hallenstadion DETAILS

FACEBOOK

PRESSE

Für Presseinformationen registrieren Sie sich bitte hier: www.tourneen.com/de/Presse.html

Präsentiert von: